Once an Activation Key has been generated for a Domain it cannot be deleted or transferred. There are some exceptions for this though, when the editor can no longer be used for the same purpose it was generated.
The transfer is possible if the Activation Key was generated on an address and not on a Domain Name or if the new Domain Name is a slight modification, e.g. a typo or change from .com to .net.
The Activation Key cannot be transferred from development or staging to production.
To request a Domain change feel free to contact us.